frontdesk@destination-montagne.ch
  • Français
  • English
  • Deutsch

Uphill and downhill

And one more day along the “Trans Swiss Trail”. The day before, we reached Worb where we spent the night. So, off we went starting from this small town to climb towards Worbberg.

Very quickly, the tone of the day was given: above Worb, a magnificent view of the Bernese Alps and the Gantrisch massif was offered to us. Despite a few passages in the forest, one still has here and there views of these mountains.

From Worb, we follow in a way the Bigletal, but staying on the heights. And it is much better that way. One can enjoy the views, the varied landscapes between forests and pastures. In addition, the Bigletal traffic is avoided.

After crossing the Worbberg forest, it is not long before arriving at the Rüttihubelbad, a cultural and social center. It was built based on iron-rich water baths (which explains the name) and a restaurant. Although the restrictions due to the pandemic have somewhat hampered the activities of the center, a rich program of activities is provided.

Another forest and beautiful viewpoints bring us near Aetzrütti, a little hamlet located in a small valley. Following the ridge and avoiding the road, one reaches Ebenläng, just before plunging quite steeply in the direction of Schaffausen im Emmental. At this point, one crosses the road (quite busy) and the railway line.

One would be tempted to follow the road which leads directly to Goldbach. But it is better to follow the marked path that goes up to Bigelberg before going down to this locality.

Lützelflüh-Goldbach is a large village and there are the necessary shops to prepare for the picnic the next day.

One just must cross the Grosse Emme to reach Lützelflüh. This village is best known because of a writer from here: Jeremias Gotthelf. This author, well known in German-speaking Switzerland, notably wrote the famous “Uli der Knecht”, awkwardly translated “Uli the peasant” in French (the translation should rather be “Uli the valet”, in the sense of farmhand).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

code

Téléphone : +41 22 757 67 57Telephone : +41 22 757 67 57Telefon : +41 22 757 67 57 frontdesk@destination-montagne.ch
  • Français
  • English
  • Deutsch

Montées et descentes

Et une journée de plus le long du « Trans Swiss Trail ». La veille, nous nous étions rendus à Worb où nous avons passé la nuit. Donc, nous voilà partis depuis cette petite ville pour grimper en direction du Worbberg.

Très rapidement, le ton de la journée nous a été donné : au-dessus de Worb, une magnifique vue sur les Alpes Bernoises et le massif du Gantrisch nous a été offerte. Malgré quelques passages en forêt, nous avions toujours ci et là, des vues sur ces montagnes.

A partir de Worb, on suit en quelque sorte le Bigletal, mais en restant sur les hauteurs. Et c’est bien mieux comme ça. On peut profiter des points de vue, des paysages variés entre forêts et pâturages. De plus, on évite la circulation du Bigletal.

Après avoir traversé la forêt du Worbberg, on ne tarde pas à arriver au Rüttihubelbad, centre culturel et social construit. Celui-ci a été construit sur les bases de bains d’eau ferrugineuse (ce qui explique le nom) et d’un restaurant. Même si les restrictions dues à la pandémie ont quelque peu freiné les activités du centre, un riche programme d’activités est proposé.

Encore une forêt et de beaux points de vue nous amènent près d’Aetzrütti, joli petit hameau se trouvant dans une petite combe. Tout en suivant la crête et en évitant la route, on parvient à Ebenläng, juste avant de plonger de manière assez raide en direction de Schaffausen im Emmental. A cet endroit, on traverse la route (assez fréquentée) et la voie de chemin de fer.

On serait tenté de suivre la route qui mène directement à Goldbach. Mais il vaut mieux suivre le sentier balisé qui monte au Bigelberg avant de descendre sur cette localité.

Lützelflüh-Goldbach est un village assez important et on y trouve les commerces nécessaires pour préparer le pique-nique du lendemain.

Il suffit alors de traverser la Grande Emme pour rejoindre Lützelflüh. Ce village est surtout connu à cause d’un écrivain originaire d’ici : Jeremias Gotthelf. Cet auteur, très connu en Suisse Allemande, a notamment écrit le fameux « Uli der Knecht », maladroitement traduit « Uli le paysan » en Français (la traduction devrait être plutôt « Uli le valet », dans le sens de valet de ferme).

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

*

code