frontdesk@destination-montagne.ch
  • Français
  • English
  • Deutsch

Uphill and downhill

And one more day along the “Trans Swiss Trail”. The day before, we reached Worb where we spent the night. So, off we went starting from this small town to climb towards Worbberg.

Very quickly, the tone of the day was given: above Worb, a magnificent view of the Bernese Alps and the Gantrisch massif was offered to us. Despite a few passages in the forest, one still has here and there views of these mountains.

From Worb, we follow in a way the Bigletal, but staying on the heights. And it is much better that way. One can enjoy the views, the varied landscapes between forests and pastures. In addition, the Bigletal traffic is avoided.

After crossing the Worbberg forest, it is not long before arriving at the Rüttihubelbad, a cultural and social center. It was built based on iron-rich water baths (which explains the name) and a restaurant. Although the restrictions due to the pandemic have somewhat hampered the activities of the center, a rich program of activities is provided.

Another forest and beautiful viewpoints bring us near Aetzrütti, a little hamlet located in a small valley. Following the ridge and avoiding the road, one reaches Ebenläng, just before plunging quite steeply in the direction of Schaffausen im Emmental. At this point, one crosses the road (quite busy) and the railway line.

One would be tempted to follow the road which leads directly to Goldbach. But it is better to follow the marked path that goes up to Bigelberg before going down to this locality.

Lützelflüh-Goldbach is a large village and there are the necessary shops to prepare for the picnic the next day.

One just must cross the Grosse Emme to reach Lützelflüh. This village is best known because of a writer from here: Jeremias Gotthelf. This author, well known in German-speaking Switzerland, notably wrote the famous “Uli der Knecht”, awkwardly translated “Uli the peasant” in French (the translation should rather be “Uli the valet”, in the sense of farmhand).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

code

frontdesk@destination-montagne.ch
  • Français
  • English
  • Deutsch

Bergauf und Bergab

Und noch ein Tag auf dem „Trans Swiss Trail“. Am Tag zuvor waren wir nach Worb gewandert, wo wir die Nacht verbrachten. Also los ging es von diesem kleinen Ort zum Aufstieg Richtung Worbberg.

Ganz schnell war uns der Ton des Tages gegeben: Oberhalb von Worb bot sich uns eine grandiose Aussicht auf die Berner Alpen und das Gantrisch-Massiv. Trotz einiger Abschnitte im Wald hatten wir noch Ausblicke auf diese Berge.

Von Worb aus folgt man gewissermassen das Bigletal, bleibt aber auf den Höhen. Und so ist es viel besser. Man geniesst die Aussicht, die abwechslungsreiche Landschaft zwischen Wäldern und Weiden. Ausserdem wird somit der Bigletal-Verkehr vermieden.

Nach der Durchquerung des Worbberger Waldes ist es nicht lange bis zum Rüttihubelbad, ein Kultur- und Gesellschaftszentrum. Dieser wurde auf der Grundlage von eisenreichen Bädern (was den Namen erklärt) und einem Restaurant gebaut. Auch wenn die Einschränkungen aufgrund der Pandemie die Aktivitäten des Zentrums etwas behindert haben, wird ein reichhaltiges Aktionsprogramm angeboten.

Ein weiterer Wald und schöne Aussichtspunkte führen uns in die Nähe von Aetzrütti, einem hübschen kleinen Weiler in einem kleinen Tal. Dem Grat folgend und die Straße vermeidend erreicht man Ebenläng, kurz bevor man recht steil Richtung Schaffausen im Emmental absteigt. An dieser Stelle überquert man die Strasse (sehr stark befahren) und die Bahnlinie.

Man ist versucht, der Strasse zu folgen, die direkt nach Goldbach führt. Es ist jedoch besser, dem markierten Weg zu folgen, der zum Bigelberg hinaufführt, bevor man zu diesem Ort hinabsteigt.

Lützelflüh-Goldbach ist ein ziemlich grosses Dorf und es gibt die notwendigen Geschäfte, um das Picknick am nächsten Tag vorzubereiten.

Man muss nur die Grosse Emme überqueren, um Lützelflüh zu erreichen. Dieses Dorf ist vor allem durch einen Schriftsteller von hier bekannt: Jeremias Gotthelf. Dieser in der Deutschschweiz bekannte Autor hat vor allem den berühmten „Uli der Knecht“ verfasst, der ins Französische mit „Uli der Bauer“ umständlich übersetzt wird.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

*

code