frontdesk@destination-montagne.ch
  • Français
  • English
  • Deutsch

Between the Sense and Bern

The stretch of the Trans Swiss Trail arriving in the city of Bern plans to start from Laupen, therefore already in the canton of Bern. But for reasons of comfort, we decided to spend the night in Bösingen, a neighboring village in the canton of Fribourg. The choice was good, as the establishment was very welcoming, and the food was of good quality.

So, in the morning, we had to take a few more steps to reach the bridge over the Singine, just in front of Laupen. Unfortunately, we did not had time to visit this small town, but the few glances we got let us predict a nice place. A small visit should therefore be scheduled for a future occasion.

From Laupen, the trail follows the Singine and, even if there is the presence of flowing water, I must admit that it is very monotonous and this, until Neuenegg.

Further on, I feared that it would be just as monotonous, having often passed near Flamatt, whether by train or by following the motorway. But the Singine is far from the communication routes, and one find oneself in a serpent of greenery following the river. Below Thörishaus, one then passes under the railway bridge (and I will not see things the same way at all when passing there), and one then follows a section of the Singine until the Sensematt .

From there, one leaves the valley of the Singine to climb through a very pretty valley: the Scherligrabe. Altough it climbs more than along the Singine, but the landscape being more varied, one takes pleasure in sweating a little. The Scherligrabe is quite steep and shady at first, but when one reaches Grabenmühle, the valley opens more and more, and one get a wider and wider view. Above Mengestorf, one can enjoy the viewpoints over the Gantrisch region.

After having crossed the forest of Mängistorfberg, it does not take long before arriving in the suburbs of Bern, in Köniz. At first, the contrast is not too violent, but it is when one arrives in Hardegg after having bypassed the Liebefeld villa district, that one is attacked by the noise. It must be said that the Turnierstrasse, which one must cross, is terribly busy. It then takes a little more effort to get to Bern station… and take the train.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

code

Téléphone : +41 22 757 67 57Telephone : +41 22 757 67 57Telefon : +41 22 757 67 57 frontdesk@destination-montagne.ch
  • Français
  • English
  • Deutsch

Entre la Singine et Berne

L’étape du Trans Swiss Trail arrivant en ville de Berne prévoit de partir depuis Laupen, donc déjà dans le canton de Berne. Mais pour des raisons de confort, nous avions décidé de passer la nuit à Bösingen, village voisin du canton de Fribourg. Le choix était bon, puisque l’établissement était très accueillant et la nourriture de qualité.

Ainsi le matin, nous avons dû faire quelques pas de plus pour arriver au pont sur la Singine, juste en face de Laupen. Malheureusement, nous n’avons pas eu le temps de visiter ce petit bourg, mais les quelques coups d’œil que nous avions eu laissent présager d’une belle découverte. Une petite visite est donc à programmer pour une prochaine occasion.

Depuis Laupen, le sentier suit la Singine et, même s’il y a la présence de l’eau qui coule, je dois avouer que c’est très monotone et ce, jusqu’à Neuenegg.

Plus loin, je craignais que ce soit tout aussi monotone, pour avoir passé souvent près de Flamatt, que ce soit en train ou en suivant l’autoroute. Mais la Singine est loin des voies de communication, et on se trouve dans un serpent de verdure suivant la rivière. En-dessous de Thörishaus, on passe alors sous le pont du chemin de fer (et je ne verrai plus du tout les choses du même œil en passant par-là), et on suit encore un bout de la Singine jusqu’à la Sensematt.

A partir de là, on quitte la vallée de la Singine pour monter à travers un fort joli vallon : le Scherligrabe. Certes, cela grimpe plus que le long de la Singine, mais le paysage étant plus varié, on prend plaisir à transpirer un peu. Le Scherligrabe est assez encaissé et ombrageux au début, mais lorsque l’on arrive à Grabenmühle, le vallon s’ouvre de plus en plus et on jouit d’une vue de plus en plus large. Au-dessus de Mengestorf, on peut alors profiter des points de vue sur la région du Gantrisch.

Après avoir traversé la forêt du Mängistorfberg, on ne tarde pas à arriver dans les faubourgs de Berne, à Köniz. Au début, le contraste n’est pas trop violent, mais c’est en arrivant à Hardegg après avoir contourné le quartier de villas de Liebefeld, que l’on est agressé par le bruit. Faut dire que la Turnierstrasse, que l’on doit traverser, est très fréquentée. Il faut alors encore un petit effort pour se rendre à la gare de Berne… et prendre le train.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

*

code