Telephone : +41 22 757 67 57 frontdesk@destination-montagne.ch
  • Français
  • English
  • Deutsch

Between Fribourg and Romont

I told myself that for once, I could undertake one or two stages of the track to Saint Jacques de Compostela in Switzerland. For that, I focused on the stage between Fribourg and Romont. As the stage is relatively long and initially crosses the suburbs of Fribourg, I thought it would be better to start from Villars-sur-Glâne. Thus, one immediately begins to walk in nature.

Going down from Villars-sur-Glâne one reaches the Sainte-Appoline bridge which spans this river. This bridge is magnificent because it is partly made of a block of limestone tuff and its construction probably dates to the 16th century.

After crossing the Glâne, the path leaves the valley of the Glâne, heading up towards the Bois de Monterban. Here again, one follows a historical path partly in hollow way.

When one leaves the woods, the atmosphere becomes a little more urban as one crosses the two villages of Posieux and Ecuvillens. These two villages are separated by the highway crossing. I wonder if this highway would have been traced the same way if it were to be built now.

After Ecuvillens, the homonymous aerodrome requires a long detour to reach the woods. After the woods, one descends towards Posat, a village below which one crosses the Glâne again on a small pedestrian bridge. On the other bank, it does not take long to reach the village of Autigny before descending to the banks of the Glâne near the confluence with the Neirigue. After the bridge, one goes up again in the direction of Chavannes-sous-Orsonnens. From this village, the route follows paved roads that are not closed to traffic. One is therefore sometimes hampered by traffic.

At Planchevret, one leaves the valley of the Neirigue to go over the hill and arrive near Romont. It is then worth making the detour to the Abbaye de la Fille-Dieu, because the buildings are extraordinary.

Another small climb and one reaches the magnificent medieval city of Romont. It is then worth going to take a quick look at the castle and the various historic buildings. Going down towards the station, one then passes in front of the majestic Tour du Boyer. It is the one that can be seen from afar, as it is isolated from the rest of the ramparts.

Itinerary: Villars-sur-Glâne – Posieux – Posat – Autigny – Chavanne-sous-Orsonnens – Planchevret – Romont
Distance: 25,5 Km
Altitude gain: 550 m
Duration: 6h

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

code

Telefon : +41 22 757 67 57 frontdesk@destination-montagne.ch
  • Français
  • English
  • Deutsch

Zwischen Freiburg und Romont

Ich sagte mir, dass ich ausnahmsweise einmal eine oder zwei Etappen auf dem Weg nach Saint Jacques de Compostela in der Schweiz unternehmen könnte. Dabei konzentrierte ich mich auf die Etappe, die Freiburg mit Romont verbindet. Da die Etappe lang ist und zunächst die Vororte von Freiburg durchquert, dachte ich, es wäre besser, von Villars-sur-Glâne aus zu starten. So beginnen wir sofort, in der Natur zu wandern.

Wenn man von Villars-sur-Glâne hinunterwandert, erreicht man die Sainte-Appoline-Brücke, die diesen Fluss überquert. Diese Brücke ist grossartig, weil sie teilweise aus Kalktuffsteinblöcke besteht und ihr Bau wahrscheinlich auf das 16. Jahrhundert zurückgeht.

Nach der Überquerung der Glâne verlässt der Weg das Tal der Glâne in Richtung Bois de Monterban. Auch hier befinden wir uns auf einer teilweise historischen hohlen Gasse.

Wenn man den Wald verlässt, wird die Atmosphäre etwas urbaner, wenn man die beiden Dörfer Posieux und Ecuvillens durchquert. Diese beiden Dörfer sind durch die Autobahn getrennt. Ich frage mich, ob diese Autobahn genauso gebaut worden wäre, wenn sie heute gebaut würde.

Nach Ecuvillens erfordert der gleichnamige Flugplatz einen grossen Umweg, um in den Wald zu gelangen. Nach dem Wald steigt man nach Posat ab, einem Dorf unterhalb dessen man auf einer kleinen Fussgängerbrücke wieder die Glâne überquert. Am anderen Ufer erreicht man in kurzer Zeit das Dorf Autigny, bevor man zum Ufer der Glâne nahe der Mündung in die Neirigue hinabsteigt. Nach der Brücke geht es wieder bergauf Richtung Chavannes-sous-Orsonnens. Von diesem Dorf führt die Route über asphaltierte Strassen, die für den Verkehr nicht gesperrt sind. Daher wird man manchmal durch den Verkehr behindert.

Bei Planchevret verlässt man das Tal der Neirigue, um den Hügel zu überqueren und in der Nähe von Romont anzukommen. Dann lohnt sich der Abstecher zur Abbaye de la Fille-Dieu, denn die Gebäude sind aussergewöhnlich.

Ein weiterer kleiner Anstieg und man erreicht die prächtige mittelalterliche Stadt Romont. Dort lohnt sich ein kurzer Blick auf das Schloss und die verschiedenen historischen Gebäude. Wenn man in Richtung Bahnhof hinuntergeht, geht man bei der majestätischen Tour du Boyer vorbei. Diese ist von weitem zu sehen, da sie vom Rest der Wälle isoliert ist.

Route: Villars-sur-Glâne – Posieux – Posat – Autigny – Chavanne-sous-Orsonnens – Planchevret – Romont
Distanz: 25,5 Km
Höhendifferenz: 550 m
Dauer: 6h

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

*

code